Prestia Named By Richmond

Ex-Sun set to face Crows

Prestia Named By Richmond

(Image: Getty)

Richmond and Adelaide have unveiled 29-man squads for their practice match at Etihad Stadium on Friday night.

The Tigers have named all three of their trades from last year - Dion Prestia, Josh Caddy and Toby Nankervis who arrived at Punt Road in October from Gold Coast, Geelong and Sydney respectively.

Kamdyn McIntosh is also in line to play his first competitive match after having his 2016 season cut short at Round 7 due to an ankle injury. 

Meanwhile, veteran Andy Otten has been named by Adelaide. The 27-year-old hasn’t played at senior level since Round 20, 2014.

Draftee Myles Poholke is also in line to debut for the Crows.


Richmond squad

1. Nick Vlastuin, 2. Dylan Grimes, 3. Dion Prestia, 4. Dustin Martin, 5. Brandon Ellis, 6. Shaun Grigg, 7. Ben Lennon, 8. Jack Riewoldt, 9. Trent Cotchin, 10. Shane Edwards, 11. Jake Batchelor, 12. David Astbury, 17. Daniel Rioli, 20. Ivan Maric, 21. Jacob Townsend, 22. Josh Caddy, 24. Ben Griffiths, 25. Toby Nankervis, 26. Anthony Miles, 27. Sam Lloyd, 28. Taylor Hunt, 30. Reece Conca, 31. Oleg Markov, 32. Corey Ellis, 33. Kamdyn McIntosh, 35. Nathan Broad, 40. Daniel Butler, 41. Mabior Chol, 46. Jason Castagna


Notable absentees: Shaun Hampson, Kane Lambert, Connor Menadue, Steven Morris, Alex Rance


Adelaide squad

1. Jonathon Beech, 4. Josh Jenkins, 8. Jake Kelly, 10. Harrison Wigg, 12. Daniel Talia, 13. Taylor Walker, 14. David Mackay, 15. Kyle Hartigan, 17. Curtly Hampton, 18. Eddie Betts, 20. Hugh Greenwood, 21. Rory Atkins, 22. Andy Otten, 23. Charlie Cameron, 24. Sam Jacobs, 26. Richard Douglas, 27. Tom Lynch, 28. Cam Ellis-Yolmen, 29. Rory Laird, 30. Wayne Milera, 31. Myles Poholke, 32. Troy Menzel, 33. Brodie Smith, 36. Dean Gore, 37. Paul Hunter, 38. Harry Dear, 41. Mitch McGovern, 43. Reilly O’Brien, 44. Matt Crouch


Notable absentees: Kyle Cheney, Brad Crouch, Jake Lever, Paul Seedsman, Rory Sloane, Scott Thompson