2017 International Rules Squad Announced

Best we've seen?

2017 International Rules Squad Announced (Image: Getty)

The 2017 International Rules squad has been confirmed, and it could well be the best we've seen.

The last three Brownlow winners in Dustin Martin, Patrick Dangerfield and Nat Fyfe, as well as two-time winner Gary Ablett all feature.

Josh Kelly, Scott Pendlebury, Rory Sloane, Zach Merrett, Joel Selwood and Dayne Zorko all feature through the midfield as well.

Australia will take on Ireland at Adelaide Oval on Sunday November 12, and at Domain Stadium on Saturday November 18.

The full squad:

Gary Ablett (Gold Coast), Eddie Betts (Adelaide), Travis Boak (Port Adelaide), Shaun Burgoyne (Hawthorn), Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong), Nat Fyfe (Fremantle), Brendon Goddard (Essendon), Toby Greene (GWS Giants), Michael Hibberd (Melbourne), Josh Kelly (GWS Giants), Rory Laird (Adelaide), Dustin Martin (Richmond), Zach Merrett (Essendon), Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood), Paddy Ryder (Port Adelaide), Joel Selwood (Geelong), Rory Sloane (Adelaide), Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide), Dayne Zorko (Brisbane)