12 Local Nominees Recognised for Australia Day Awards

Get the latest news at triplem.com.au

12 Local Nominees Recognised for Australia Day Awards

With Australia Day not far away, 12 local nominees have been recognised for their achievements and community spirit in the annual Australia Day Awards.

The Award winners will be announced at the Australia Day Ceremony at the Botanic Garden on January 26.

The day will also see almost 60 new Australians from 16 countries receive their Citizenship.

Locals recognised in the nominations are below:

Sue Hunter Memorial Award

Peta Fairbairn - Sandy Beach

Judy Quickenden - Coffs Harbour

John Mandile - Coffs Harbour

Sportsperson of the Year

Alisha Phoonie - Woolgoolga

Volunteer of the Year

Glenn Cox - Coffs Harbour

Brian Cottle - Coffs Harbour

Scott Rodham - Mullaway

Young Citizen of the Year

Darcy Turner - Coffs Harbour

Patrick Mullan - Woolgoolga

Citizen of the Year

Bill Mabey - Sawtell

Lesley Schoer - Coffs Harbour

(Graeme) Phillip Crofts - Coffs Harbour

Pictured are: Patrick Mullan, Alisha Phoonie, Scott Rodham, Peta Fairbairn, Darcy Turner, John Mandile, Lesley Schoer, Brian Cottle, Phil Crofts and Glenn Cox. (Bill Mabey and Judy Quickenden not pictured).